Prevent Facebook from sending the message Seen By or Read Receipt in Chatbox



RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance

Like it or not, Facebook launched a feature some time ago – Read Receipts, which shows all your friends when you read their Facebook chat messages by posting a Seen By message. This function prevented you from ignoring your messages and forced you to reply.

While helping senders to know if the person to whom they sent the message read it and responded in time, it frustrates the recipients on the other side of the fence. Sometimes they did not want to show that they had read the message. To solve this problem, a company called CrossRider had developed a unique solution – a browser plugin called Chat Undetected.

Unnoticed Chat – Facebook



February 2021 Update:

We now recommend using this tool for your error. Additionally, this tool fixes common computer errors, protects you against file loss, malware, hardware failures and optimizes your PC for maximum performance. You can fix your PC problems quickly and prevent others from happening with this software:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



Undetected Chat is a newly developed browser extension that helps you escape unnoticed from Facebook’s read confirmation feature while you’re still online. It prevents your views from being marked as viewed by Facebook chat messages, even if you have seen them.

For this to work, just go to the Chat Undetected download page and download the extension. You will notice the Get Chat Undetected button at the top of the page.

Click the button to download the executable. You will be asked for permission to install the extension in your browser. Assign the authorization and run the.exe file. Then accept the terms and wait patiently until the application is installed. If you are prompted to close and restart your browser, you should do so for the changes to take effect.

If you installed the plugin, you will receive a thank you message from the developer for installing the application. Now you can sit and work or chat freely without having to worry about replying immediately to messages.

You should now notice that the read confirmation is completely blocked by your Facebook profile when you log in.

Chat Undetected is a fast installation and works with Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox and Safari. I installed the application in my Chrome browser and it worked well.

You can download it here.



RECOMMENDED: Click here to troubleshoot Windows errors and optimize system performance