Hide or Delete Facebook Posts and Remove Tags in Bulk



RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance

Not every Facebook post should survive a few hours. You can always go back and delete something you’re not too proud of, but if you have one post too many to delete, there’s a faster way to delete Facebook posts en masse.

Did you know that you can massively delete posts from your Facebook calendar from the Facebook Mobile app? This includes the ability to delete or hide messages you’ve already shared, as well as remove your tag from messages where you’ve been tagged by other users. Our guide will show you how this feature works.

How to Delete Facebook Posts in Bulk

If you want to quickly delete entire years of Facebook, you need to download a browser extension such as Social Book Post Manager for Chrome. These extensions are unforgivable and allow you to instantly delete years of history with a single click. So make sure everything you want to save is securely archived before you click Delete.

Mass Delete Facebook Posts in Facebook Mobile App



Update:

We now recommend using this tool for your error. Additionally, this tool fixes common computer errors, protects you against file loss, malware, hardware failures and optimizes your PC for maximum performance. You can fix your PC problems quickly and prevent others from happening with this software:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



You can also bulk delete Facebook messages from Facebook applications. Open the application and tap the “Hamburger” tab. Tap on the top of your profile. Scroll down until you find the Manage Jobs option. It should be under your Friends list. Tap it and select the items you want to delete. The application doesn’t tell you that you can only select fifty messages at a time, but you can assume the same rules apply to your phone. Once you have selected the items you want to delete, press the Delete button at the bottom.

As with the desktop website, you can hide messages or delete tags in the crowd. Again, nothing you delete can be restored. So if you delete photos, save them if they are important to you.

Both mobile applications and the desktop website have filters that make it easier for you to restrict and select messages.

You can also remove tags from multiple messages at once:

  • Access your activity log.
  • Click Photos in the left column.
  • Click the box to the left of the messages from which you want to remove a tag.
  • Click Report/Remove Tags at the top of the page.
  • Click “Untag Photos” to confirm.

Download Your Facebook Data

To upload a copy of your entire Facebook calendar, go to Settings > Your Facebook Information > Upload Your Information. You can then choose what to save and what not to save. Click Create Files to upload your Facebook information to your computer.

https://www.facebook.com/help/140906109319589



RECOMMENDED: Click here to troubleshoot Windows errors and optimize system performance