How to Delete a Facebook Page Permanently



RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance

Whether your Facebook Page is for business, fans or personal projects, sometimes it’s time to say goodbye and press the “delete” button.

If you’ve created a Facebook Page for a personal business that you’ve given up, or a former fan page for Justin Bieber that no longer fits your passions, you can easily delete it.

To delete a Page, you have to be the creator of it – which I learned the hard way. That’s what inspired my very short-lived business, “Caroline’s Consulting Business”.

Difference Between Deleting a Facebook Page and a Facebook Profile

A Facebook Page is different from your Facebook profile, also known as your Facebook account.

Your Facebook profile page is your personal account. It’s where you can view your message thread, which contains photos of your friends and family, and create messages about your life and feelings. Your profile is focused on you and your relationships with friends and family.



August 2020 Update:

We now recommend using this tool for your error. Additionally, this tool fixes common computer errors, protects you against file loss, malware, hardware failures and optimizes your PC for maximum performance. You can fix your PC problems quickly and prevent others from happening with this software:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



Facebook Pages are created for marketing purposes: Businesses, groups and individuals can promote themselves and interact with customers or fans.

There are two types of Facebook Pages that you can delete.

The first is a corporate page on Facebook, the second is for communities and public figures.

These community and personality pages can be used for teams and clubs, or if used for celebrities, they are known as “Facebook Fan Pages.

Why you might want to delete a Facebook Business Page?

The trick is to determine the type of audience you want to reach and the influence you want to have on that audience. For example, if you run a bakery and want to attract local food lovers to visit your business, a business page on Facebook would be useful. However, if you are an IT provider who wants to strengthen your reputation as an industry leader with business decision-makers, it’s probably best to spend your limited time and resources on more professional and credible platforms such as Twitter and LinkedIn.

In addition, experienced employees within your company may have created Facebook Pages on an occasional – rather than formal – basis before companies realize the positive impact a Facebook Business Page could have on your company’s marketing strategies.

This means that you may have multiple pages promoting your organization, or that content posted on these pages may no longer be bookmarked. In other cases, the administrator who created the page may have left the page, and if you don’t have the password, it can be quite difficult to transfer ownership.

Or, your business may have been bought out by another company, so one of the trademarks no longer exists, necessitating the deletion of the Facebook Business Page.

Whatever the reason for deleting the page, you may want to consider merging the pages – if there are multiple pages – before deleting them completely.

It’s important to understand that if you decide to delete a Facebook Page, you’ll lose all of its content forever, as well as the Pages someone likes, comments, and interactions. Only follow these steps if you’re sure you no longer want the Page to exist.

If you want to delete a Page you’ve created, follow these steps:

  • Go to your page and click on “Settings”.
  • Scroll through the general tabs in the settings and click “Delete Page”.
  • Click “Delete [Page Name]” and then click “Ok”.
  • and that’s it! It’s important to note that it can take up to fourteen days before Facebook deletes your Page.

Remember that it takes 14 days for your Page to be permanently deleted, but you can always republish it.

To undelete your Page:

  • Access your page within 14 days of the scheduled deletion of your page.
  • Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your page.
  • Click Confirm and then click OK.

https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/delete-facebook



RECOMMENDED: Click here to troubleshoot Windows errors and optimize system performance