Last Updated on November 29, 2018
Updated September 2022: Stop getting error messages and slow down your system with our optimization tool. Get it now at this link
- Download and install the repair tool here.
- Let it scan your computer.
- The tool will then repair your computer.
Microsoft recently launched a new task list management application that allows users to take notes. The Microsoft To-Do application is available for the Web, Windows, Mac and Android. Although it is available for all platforms, I don’t think it meets Evernote or Wunderlist requirements. Evernote is somehow better than Microsoft To-Do in terms of features. If you have been using Evernote for a long time and have recently switched to the Microsoft To-Do application and regret the move, you can deactivate or delete the Microsoft To-Do account here .
Disable the Microsoft To-Do account
There is no way to permanently delete the Microsoft To-Do account. This special option has both an advantage and a disadvantage. The advantage is that you can access Microsoft To-Do at any time in the future. The downside is that you can’t delete a program you don’t like.
You can disable account access and temporarily disable your task account until you reassign the account access privilege set. You may have seen that you need to allow the Microsoft To-Do application to access your account while you create or activate it. You can use the same thing to disable the Microsoft To-do account in a few moments.
To get started, go to this page of your account settings. On this page, you can change the access permissions for the various services and applications you assigned when you logged in.
On this page you will find Microsoft To-Do. Click the Edit button .
On the next page, you get an option named Remove these permissions. For your information, you will find all the permissions you have assigned for this special application directly above this button.
Click this button to do so. After clicking this button, you can no longer access your Microsoft To-Do account. If you want to use it again, you must log in from scratch.
One important thing you should know is that your tickets will not be deleted even if you have revoked access to the account. You will get all your notes back if you log in in the future.
Expert Tip: This repair tool scans the repositories and replaces corrupt or missing files if none of these methods have worked. It works well in most cases where the problem is due to system corruption. This tool will also optimize your system to maximize performance. It can be downloaded by Clicking Here