Remove Google Account from Chrome

Last Updated on March 27, 2020



Updated November 2022: Stop getting error messages and slow down your system with our optimization tool. Get it now at this link
  1. Download and install the repair tool here.
  2. Let it scan your computer.
  3. The tool will then repair your computer.

Google Chrome allows you to register multiple Google Accounts so you can easily switch between profiles as you browse.

You can add a Google Account to Chrome at any time, and delete one just as easily.

Whether it’s an old work account that you no longer use or a friend’s account that they used on your computer for a short period of time, you can delete a Google Account by opening and using a settings menu in your browser.

To Remove a Google Account from the Google Chrome Browser

Follow these steps to remove a person from the Chrome browser.



November 2022 Update:

You can now prevent PC problems by using this tool, such as protecting you against file loss and malware. Additionally it is a great way to optimize your computer for maximum performance. The program fixes common errors that might occur on Windows systems with ease - no need for hours of troubleshooting when you have the perfect solution at your fingertips:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



  • Open Google Chrome.
  • Click the user profile icon, which displays your profile picture, name, or email address in the upper right corner of the Chrome browser.
  • Click Manage People.
  • Point to the user profile you want to delete (to which your Google Account is linked), and then click the options icon (3 dots) in the upper right corner of the user profile.
  • Click ‘Delete this person.
  • Note: This will permanently delete your browsing data from this device. So be careful, as this action will not be undone.
  • You will be asked for a new confirmation. Click on “Delete this person” again.

To remove the Google Account from Chrome All your synchronized data, such as bookmarks, passwords, and history, will be deleted. To access your data again, sign in to your Google Account.

Note: This will permanently delete your browsing data from this device. So be careful, as this action will not be undone.

Conclusion

Google Chrome is by far the most popular web browser in the world. One of the reasons for its popularity is that it was one of the first browsers to allow users to sync their bookmarks, open tabs and history on all devices. Users can simply log in to their Google Account and access all their data on any device without having to store and transfer their data.

https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/1721977



Expert Tip: This repair tool scans the repositories and replaces corrupt or missing files if none of these methods have worked. It works well in most cases where the problem is due to system corruption. This tool will also optimize your system to maximize performance. It can be downloaded by Clicking Here