Why you should delete all imported contacts on Facebook now!



RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance

Facebook has a bad reputation for user security and privacy. Because he likes to do unusual things that are not good from the user’s point of view. In most cases, it adds new functions and forces them by default. I have observed from time to time how the conditions of use have changed and what has not changed.

Facebook imported the contact tool



January 2021 Update:

We now recommend using this tool for your error. Additionally, this tool fixes common computer errors, protects you against file loss, malware, hardware failures and optimizes your PC for maximum performance. You can fix your PC problems quickly and prevent others from happening with this software:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



During my last experience, I noticed that the service had just imported all contacts from my Android phone into my Facebook account directory. Before that, I didn’t know I had a phone book on Facebook, and I had never asked for it at any time. Although Facebook explains that it only uses contact information to transfer it from a phone to Facebook and never downloads anything, the behavior of the service leaves me somewhat confused.

Facebook also tries to convince me by saying they use the phone book to make more relevant friend suggestions, but I don’t need anyone to help me make friends unless I ask them. If a free service I like to use asks for my data in exchange for the service I receive, I prefer not to participate!

Throughout the discussions, I realized that you simply don’t have to pay attention to the information you share voluntarily or in tents on Facebook (which of course you do if you have a Facebook account), but also what other people share about you if you don’t have an account. Looking around, I came across a blog post that made me write it!

Although Facebook’s Imported Contacts tool seems to be an important tool for finding people, you may already know that the site can know your email address and phone number because your friends may have shared it with the site even if you never had a Facebook account! Surprised? Me too!

If you choose to delete this feature, Facebook will notify you that friend suggestions may become less relevant to you and your friends, and that your phone book will no longer contain synchronized contacts, but will display the contact information of friends they have added to their profile. It suits me because I never use the phone book to make calls.

If you are like me-aware of privacy, I suggest you stop being stupid and tighten your privacy settings right from the start. Let’s keep it that way!

Delete all imported contacts on Facebook

  • If you have a Facebook account, simply visit here and press the’Delete’ button.
  • Soon I received a message that my request has been processed and completed.

That’s it ! If you use a mobile device to access your Facebook account, you must disable synchronization by going to Facebook App > Friends > Sync.

Conclusion : Do yourself and your friends a favor – Delete all imported contacts on Facebook !



RECOMMENDED: Click here to troubleshoot Windows errors and optimize system performance

Related Video