Fix and Remove This Copy of Windows Is Not Genuine Error Message



RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance

This copy of the winde is not real. It is one of the most common errors in the Windows operating system.

Because of this error the wallpaper that you have installed will become a black screen, the battery life will be reduced when this message appears on your laptop, and much more.

Some Windows 10 features will not work until you delete this message. This warning can be very annoying, especially when you are working on some important things, as it appears on a regular basis.

However, you can still do other things on your PC such as: B. Finish your work and use your computer as you used to.

The main reason this error appears on your computer is because you have not activated your Windows license after the trial period.

You may also get this error because the license for the Windows operating system you are using has expired or hung up.

If you share your Windows license with other people, such as friends or family, Microsoft may block your license because it is used on more than one computer or tries to activate the same license too many times.

If you see this error on your Windows computer, find out how to fix it in this article.

Remove the KB971033 update



Update:

We now recommend using this tool for your error. Additionally, this tool fixes common computer errors, protects you against file loss, malware, hardware failures and optimizes your PC for maximum performance. You can fix your PC problems quickly and prevent others from happening with this software:

  • Step 1 : Download PC Repair & Optimizer Tool (Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, Vista – Microsoft Gold Certified).
  • Step 2 : Click “Start Scan” to find Windows registry issues that could be causing PC problems.
  • Step 3 : Click “Repair All” to fix all issues.

download



Your Windows could work without problems until you installed the Windows 7 KB971033 update. This update contains Windows activation technologies that can be used to detect your Windows operating system.

Once it is determined that a copy of Windows is not authentic, you can get the message “Windows 7 Build 7601, this copy of Windows is not authentic” in the lower right corner of your desktop.

Thus, you can remove this update to remove the original Windows 7 7601/7600 notification build.

Warning. Removing the Windows Update Center is usually a bit risky as it can cause some program files to malfunction and unexpected data loss on your computer. To ensure data security, we recommend backing up your computer before uninstalling an update.

How this will affect your computer

A defective copy of Windows has features that inform you regularly and suggest you try to use a properly licensed copy of Windows.

Windows XP and Vista had severe restrictions on this, Windows XP released Windows Genuine Advantage as Windows Update, which could potentially block users from accessing their computers. Windows Vista simplified this task and offered a limited functionality mode where you could only log on for an hour at a time. Before Service Pack 1, you could only use Intenret Explorer for one hour at a time in Windows Vista’s limited functionality mode.

Windows 7 made the job even smoother and stayed smoother on Windows 8 and 8.1. If you’re using an untrusted copy of Windows, you’ll be notified every hour. The notification informs you that this is a fake and you need to activate it. The desktop background turns black every hour-even if you change it, it will change again. Always warn you that you are using a non-original copy of Windows on your screen. You cannot get additional updates from the Windows Update Center, and other additional downloads, such as Microsoft Security Essentials, will not work. Windows 8 restricts some other settings, including prohibiting you from changing the background of your initial screen. Microsoft also does not offer you phone support or any other help for Windows unless you have paid for your copy.

This sounds disgusting – and it is – but instead let’s list the things that continue to function normally. You can still use your computer, and all applications will work fine. You will never be excluded from your computer. You get critical security updates from the Windows Update Center to protect your computer. The news is disgusting, but you can at least use your computer. Meanwhile, if you have to face this problem, you can at least keep using your computer.



RECOMMENDED: Click here to troubleshoot Windows errors and optimize system performance